DJ Slow, A&R and label head of Pelican Fly and in our eyes one of the biggest trendsetters and best DJs in the scene, has assembled the 18th Frite Nite podcast which takes us on a ghetto trip straight through old school juke out of Chicago, to fresh jersey club courtesy of DJ Sliink and heavy and Lex Luger-esque trap beats from Morri$. As well as being inundated with exclusive tracks from the whole Pelican Fly extended family, the mix is rounded off nicely with a chop and screwed version of “Robert Earl” by Philidelphia’s GrandeMarshall which ends the mix in a true, hazy, smoked-out fashion. DJ Slow is always on point with his mixes, which always seem to give some sort of insight into the Pelican Fly mantra whilst also educating the masses in real ghetto ish, so peruse the tracklist after the jump and download his podcast for straight vibes on vibes on vibes and commemorates exactly a year since Pelican Fly’s first release. Out to Frite Nite on this one.

DOWNLOAD: DJ Slow’s Frite Nite Podcast


DJ J Heat Featuring Naoki – You Know I’m Feeling You
Mister Tweeks – Ice Cream (Richelle Remix)
Mister Tweeks – Addiction
Donalds House – The Boy & His Strumpet
TRC – Cherry Lube Slap (Do It)
Project Pat – Cheese & Dope
Salva – Komodo
Cosmic Revenge – Palace Gates
Dj Assault & So Called – Sleepover (Sinjin Hawke Remix)
Dj Deeon – Headstrumental
Dj Assault – Best Friend Beats
Mess Kid – Sip Slow (MORRI$ PRPL DRVNK Remix)
Marc Decoca – Run The Number Up
Mister Tweeks – Neva Change (Sam Tiba Remix)
Dj Sliink – What Means The World To You
Yuksek – Off The Wall (Pelican Fly Remix)
Marcus Price – Continental Skank (Richelle Remix)
Cosmic Revenge – Real Talk
GrandeMarshall – Robert Earl (Chopped & Screwed)

DJ Slow Twitter / Facebook / Soundcloud / LIFE