Glaswegian based producer Rustie took to BBC Radio 1’s Essential Mix last night. Russell Whyte, who picked up the Guardian’s ‘First Album Award’ at the end of last year for his ‘Glass Swords’ LP, is currently signed to the legendary WARP Records. In the Essential Mix, he draws for plenty of his own original productions as well as the likes of Lunice, Hudson Mohawke, Lone and Clams Casino. It’s always been clear that Rustie is a huge fan of the Maybach Music crew and he certainly makes time for them in this mix too. Listen below and see the full tracklisting here:

LISTEN: BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix – Rustie

Rustie Facebook / Twitter